Bamboo Handyband
Click image to zoom

Bamboo Handyband

£12.95

2 for £20

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our famous multi-functional headband is made from soft bamboo-cotton jersey, with a casual raw hem and plenty of stretch. This endlessly versatile accessory is useful year-round, worn as a snood, headband, hat and more. Choose from a range of lovely Seasalt designs.

Please note: Our versatile Handyband is not designed primarily as a face covering. Its soft stretchy construction may make it tricky to remove without touching your face. However, If you do use it as a face covering at this time, please make sure to follow current Government guidelines to wash or sanitise your hands before putting it on and after taking it off. Avoid it or your hands touching your face as you remove it, and wash it after every use.

For hygiene reasons, Handybands can't be returned unless they're faulty.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1314 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1314 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Handy band

Perfect addition to my other 6 handy bands, great quality as usual, fab colour.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brilliant product

At a time when I desperately needed something to hide my hair, these headbands were a lifesaver. Well worth the price and the quality was very good

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

* * * * *

Bamboo handy bands

Simple straightforward and does the job.. comfortable and easy to slip into a pocket or bag.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

* * * * *

Brilliant little multi tasker

I have 2 of these and I love them. They look great, they are multifunctional and I can't imagine life without them now that I have realised how much I actually use and appreciate them! I'm buying more for sure!

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another excellent buy!

Handybands are colourful, cosy, versatile and lovely to wear. They are equally good to wear casually or more formally, I've been using mine to keep my hair out of my eyes as I wait to get it cut! The colours are such that they will go well with most things.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great first buy

Decided as still in lockdown to try the online service. Brilliant! These handy bands are so useful especially living by the sea where it can get very windy. First outing it started off as a scarf, then a mask for shopping. Then decided to walk home along the seafront where it turned first into a headband and the finally a cowl as the wind here even in July can be cold. Worth every penny. Will be buying some more. Hardest decision is what colours to choose.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review. Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask. Always wash your hands, and stay safe.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great first shop

Decided as still in lockdown to try the online service. Brilliant! These handy bands are so useful especially living by the sea where it can get very windy. First outing it started off as a scarf, then a mask for shopping. Then decided to walk home along the seafront where it turned first into a headband and the finally a cowl as the wind here even in July can be cold. Worth every penny. Will be buying some more. Hardest decision is what colours to choose.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review. Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask. Always wash your hands, and stay safe.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Head/Neck wear

I have several of these colourful and very useful head /neckbands, which I wear all the time. If it’s cool, I wear them as a neck scarf, which never comes undone, if it’s windy I wear them as a headband to keep my shoulder length hair from blowing about. Lately, I have even worn them as a face mask.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review. Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask. Always wash your hands, and stay safe.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So handy!

I now have eight handybands of various colours and look forward to new additions to the range- especially when it’s 2 for £20 or free postage. I have very, thick, potentially curly (depending on how I dry it) shoulder length hair and wear the bands as scarves, hair bands or just to control my unruly locks in a ponytail. I rarely find I haven’t got a handyband on my wrist or in my handbag!

Posted by  •  9th July 2020

* * * * *

Gorgeous!

I now have 4 handybands (3 bamboo & 1 cotton). Both fabrics are lovely and soft, and the prints are absolutely gorgeous. I love scarves but I'm not very good at getting them to sit nicely- these solve the problem brilliantly! Easy to put on, stay in position & look fab. I've also used them to cover my head when sunbathing to prevent a burnt scalp & sunstroke. I tried them as a face covering but found that they stretched a little after a while.
I can see me building up quite a collection of these. They're gorgeous!

Posted by  •  9th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review. Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask. Always wash your hands, and stay safe.

Seasalt handyband
Recently Viewed