Bamboo Handyband
Click image to zoom

Bamboo Handyband

£12.95

2 for £20

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

Our famous multi-functional headband is made from soft bamboo-cotton jersey, with a casual raw hem and plenty of stretch. This endlessly versatile accessory is useful year-round, worn as a snood, headband, hat and more. Choose from a range of lovely Seasalt designs.

Please note: Our versatile Handyband is not designed primarily as a face covering. Its soft stretchy construction may make it tricky to remove without touching your face. However, If you do use it as a face covering at this time, please make sure to follow current Government guidelines to wash or sanitise your hands before putting it on and after taking it off. Avoid it or your hands touching your face as you remove it, and wash it after every use.

For hygiene reasons, Handybands can't be returned unless they're faulty.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1314 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1314 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Size matters

I recently bought one of these. I love the fabric but I think they should have been made a bit bigger

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Useful item

I bought several of these & feel they are a very useful item particularly in the current COVID 19 climate.
Can be used in many ways & folds up really small so can be kept in a handbag, or pocket if it’s too warm to wear all the time in the hot weather we’ve had recently.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review. Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask. Be careful when removing it to avoid touching your face, always wash your hands, and stay safe.

* * * * -

Lovely

I’ve just received my handyband and am looking forward to using it as a headband (and probably face covering in shops). I was disappointed that the edges are left raw - though this has been my experience with other multiclavas as well, for some reason I thought these would be finished. Either way I’m happy I bought it!

Posted by  •  30th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your great review, and we'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team for their consideration.
Remember that although the handyband can be used as a face covering, it is not intended to be used as PPE, and is not designed primarily as a mask.
Always wash your hands, and stay safe.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * * -

Really nice

Lovely item. Very comfortable to wear and in so many ways.
But if trouble discovering the best way to fold in order to get the best results. A lot of error whilst trialing!

Posted by  •  22nd May 2020

* * * * -

love it!!

Agree with some of the reviews, that these handybands are great during the c.virus/social distancing times. they can be used to try and make your hair look tidier, to wear as a face cover and to protect your neck from the sun. I have had a few compliments when wearing it, would love them and the headbands in more patterns and plain so you can match easier with outfits

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

* * * * -

Pastel flower speedwell handyband.

I was a little disappointed with this handyband when I unpacked it as I was expecting pastel pinks as the name suggests. However, when I tried it on with several different outfits I was pleasantly surprised. The darker colours complement many colours in my wardrobe and I am now loth to take it off! Thanks! A handyband fetishist!

Posted by  •  9th May 2020

* * * * -

Handy Handybands

Pretty, comfortable and oh so useful now as no hairdressers available - I just wrap my hair up every day - great!

Posted by  •  5th May 2020

* * * * -

Handywoman

Lovely colours and the material is comfortable to wear . I usually start off with it round my neck (whilst walking the dog) and if the wind gets up straight on to my head to keep my hair in check !I have got a few now in different cars Please can we have one with a pink colour combination for the Summer months

Posted by  •  30th April 2020

* * * * -

Warm and comfortable

Great range of colours.
Could be a little bit more generously sized, as when you wear on your neck they can be a bit tight. I am stretching mine on the back of a chair!

Posted by  •  17th April 2020

* * * * -

Good Buy

Soft. Large enough for neck and headband without being restrictive. Great for when you need something for a round neck jumper or when its a little chilly but does not warrant a full scarf.
However I wish seasalt would sew the raw edges, to make it tidy. I had to do this by hand.

Posted by  •  13th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Di
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Seasalt handyband
Recently Viewed