Canvas Shopper
Click image to zoom

Canvas Shopper

£6.00

2 for £10

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our pretty and practical Canvas Shopper is strong and durable, with webbed handles to make it easy to carry by hand or over your shoulder. It folds up small when it's not being used, so it won't clutter up your kitchen and if it gets grubby, just pop it in the washing machine. Great for grocery shopping, trips to the beach and more. Choose from a selection of unique Seasalt designs.

For every ‘Thank you Frontline Workers’ design Canvas Shopper sold, we’ll make a donation to charity.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (108 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 108 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

cotton bag

very comfy to use on the shoulder, holds a lot.

Posted by  •  13th June 2017

* * * * -

Makes a good knitting bag.

Good useful little bag, great value for money. I got the grey and I use it as a project bag for my knitting. Knitting bags can tend to be a bit twee and rather expensive but this bag serves the purpose well. Just ordered a second one.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2017

* * * * -

Pretty, practical but why not washable?

I bought two of these, thinking one could be used while the other was in the wash. My fault for not noticing that they aren't washable. Whyever not? What would happen if I did pop one in the machine? I shall certainly try it when the first one gets dirty. I suspect that it might just need starching.

Posted by  •  18th March 2017

Comments:

Dear chatelaine
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately the canvas bags this season have been incorrectly labelled and they should say 'Maximum machine wash at 30 degree C' and not wipe clean. We are so sorry for any confusion caused. Please be reassured that if you pop your bag into the machine at the correct temperature it should clean beautifully.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Canvas shopper

This wasn't nearly as big as I thought and looks smaller than the photo showing it., so rather disappointed.

Posted by  •  22nd August 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Mermaid Canvas Shopper

Had I not bought this bag to support the mermaid centre, I would have sent it back. I though it was very poor quality for the price. I've bought canvas bags from my local super market that far outweigh the quality of this bag. It is also too small to call it a canvas shopper. The design is beautiful though, very apt for the charity it is supporting.

Posted by  •  27th February 2018

* * - - -

Jut Bags

'Oxford' bag looked a washed out colour I'm afraid so I returned it.

Posted by  •  25th May 2019

Comments:

Hi E.M.C.
Thank you for reviewing the Canvas Shopper. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time, and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * - - -

A big disappointment

After my previous review, asking why a cotton canvas bag should be labelled not washable, Seasalt said that the not-washable information was wrong and these bags had been incorrectly labelled. I was delighted to hear that and put one of the two I'd bought into the machine on a 30°C wash. Of course, I turned it inside out for washing. It seemed fine until, after ironing, I turned it right side out and saw it covered with what seemed to be mould, but then realised that the lovely grey pattern wasn't done with proper dye, but some sort of non-permanent paint that had come off in tiny flakes, which reattached themselves elsewhere, giving a mouldy effect.

What has happened to Seasalt's quality control?

Posted by  •  26th April 2017

Comments:

Hi Chatelaine,
Thank you so much for your review but we're extremley sorry to hear that your Canvas Shopper didn't wash well. Our Customer Services team are always happy to assist.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

had to return

had to return this bag, as one of the handles was sewn on with a twist in it

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Anon
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Canvas Shopper but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our products are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Thank you for returning it to us; and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
Best wishes
Seasalt





Recently Viewed