Jute Shopper
Click image to zoom

Jute Shopper

£6.00

2 for £10

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

Our famous shopper bag, made from 100% jute. As well as being a great alternative to disposable carrier bags, they're a brilliant and re-useable way to wrap presents. Every season we create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (958 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 958 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Handles way too long!!

This bag was dragging on the floor the first time I used it, really annoying. I am 5'5", just average height so there must be a lot of other disappointed customers. I have had to shorten the straps myself. Buyers beware!!!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2013

* * - - -

Apalling smell

Great bags (will drag along the floor if you are only 5ft!) but strong unbearable paint smell. Removed immediately to garage to air. Handyband in same parcel had to be washed immediately in Lenor, not sure if all smell has disappeared yet though :( Sorry to be so negative!

Posted by  •  11th May 2012

Comments:

We’re really sorry to hear that Julie. We work hard to make top quality products, so customer feedback is very important to us. We will pass on your comments to our Product Developers who will really appreciate the feedback.

* - - - -

Jute shopper

Perfect reusable Christmas gift bags. Strong and sturdy for heavy items. We have used last Christmas' bags all year!

Posted by  •  26th November 2019

* - - - -

Jute bag boat yard/marine

Really love the print but bag really smelt musty, as if really damp. Had to put it outside in fresh air for a couple of days with febreeze...smell not as strong but still there.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Kayot,

Thanks for your review of the Jute Shopper;
Some of our Jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma. The smell should naturally fade over time, however providing the bag still has the tags attached please feel free to return for a no quibble refund.

Best wishes, Seasalt


* - - - -

Awful smell

I bought 6 of these bags hoping to give them as presents. Unfortunately even after being hung outside in the fresh air and spread out in the garage, the smell is still as strong as ever. They smell damp and mouldy and are not fit for purpose. Extremely disappointed.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Jan,
Thanks for your review; some of our Jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma. The smell should fade over time, however providing they still have the tags attached please feel free to return for a no quibble refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* - - - -

Never Again!!

Ordered two different designs. First one (Silhouette Buds) Received e-mail to say - Item had the wrong stock levels, therefore I didn’t receive the bag, just the refund. Disappointing!!
Second Bag (Boat Yard/Marine) Bag still smells after being hung-up out in the garage for three weeks. Bag smells musky and damp, like it’s been in a damp cellar for years. Don’t see me ever using it due to its pungent/awful smell. Avoid at all costs.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2017

Comments:

Dear Kimbers,

Thanks for your review, we're sorry to hear of the stock error with one of the jutes and we're also sorry to hear that the Jute Shopper wasn't perfect for you.

Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Jute bag

Ordered online,received in store-stinks of damp!!!
Be careful to give as a present!Really bad smell!

Posted by  •  15th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Girts,
Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the jute bags weren't perfect for you.

Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Awful smell

Unfortunately these bags had an awful smell. I had purchased them as gifts but they had to be returned as the smell had not gone after a week. Very disappointed as it was my first purchase from this shop.

Posted by  •  14th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Sass
Thanks for your review. Some of our jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma. Seasalt have started to develop water based inks with our supplier and going forward all our jute bags will printed using water based inks in future collections. Usually, with airing this smell disappears completely.
Best wishes, Seasalt




* - - - -

Jute Shopper

Pity I just paid full price for my bags and then you are selling them 5 for £10

Posted by  •  22nd September 2016

Comments:

Dear Jutaholic,

Thanks for your review; we decided to only pop a special selection of jutes in the promotion this time i'm afraid.

We have a very robust feedback policy and will pass on all your comments to our Merchandising team to look into in future,

Best wishes,

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

jute shopper

Bags returned as they had a very heavy smell around them & thought it would be even more unpleasant if they got wet :(

Posted by  •  3rd March 2016

Recently Viewed