It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Jute Shopper
Click image to zoom

Jute Shopper

From £2.50 - £6.00

2 for £10

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

Our famous shopper bag - made from 100% jute. As well as being a really good alternative to disposable carrier bags, they're a brilliant and re-useable way to wrap presents. Every season we create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (948 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 948 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

AWFUL SMELL!

I bought 3 jute bags along with some clothing.
Sadly the bags have a VERY strong smell of industrial solvents; enough to make you feel ill and has reached every corner of my home.
The smell has pervaded the clothing, which I am hoping will air out in time, but at the moment are unwearable.
I understand Seasalt know of the problem with the bags so I do not think they should be sold until the issue has been fixed. Lets Seasalt down.

Posted by  •  8th January 2016

* - - - -

A sorry stinker

Looked forward to giving this bag as a gift to my sister but unfortunately it is stinking of a fuel-like smell. Good size and sturdy etc b u t even after a few days airing the smell was still strong, had to return.

Posted by  •  12th November 2015

Comments:

Dear Weescotty7
Thanks for your review. Our fantastic jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which is causing them to smell. We have started to develop water based inks with our supplier and we are doing trials for this - working towards all of the Jute bags being printed with water based inks in our future collections. We're sorry that on this occasion you didn't want to keep you bags.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

Smelly

Bag from nice but unusable as it smells terrible have tried airing it to no avail so unusable

Posted by  •  22nd October 2015

* - - - -

Jute bag

This bag arrived smelling strongly dank as if kept in damp conditions. As it was unusable I returned to my nearest shop ( Chichester) . I was disappointed that the product was faulty but even more disappointed with the poor service I received from the manageress of the shop.

Posted by  •  3rd January 2015

Comments:

Dear Ruth

Thank you for your review we will follow your comments up with our store but are pleased to hear you were able to obtain a full refund at the time of your store visit.

Best wishes
Seasalt

* - - - -

Jute shopper

I bought 2 bags on line. I agree with others that their smell is unpleasant and that the bags themselves are of avert poor quality - reflected in the price - I guess I should have known

Posted by  •  23rd December 2014

Comments:

Hi Jane,

Thank you for your review of the Jute Shopper. I am sorry you found your jutes smell, this will disappear with airing and i can assure you that the smell is not harmful. As for the quality of the bags, we do pride ourselves on producing the highest quality products, whether this be clothing, outerwear or jute bags, so i am sorry you found the quality poor. One of our customer service assistants will be in touch to try and help further. Best wishes from all at Seasalt.

* - - - -

Jute shoppers

Bought 2 of these having read the good reviews, intending to put Christmas presents in.
Unfortunately, they stink to high heaven - musty, like they have been stored somewhere damp.
I wouldn't buy again

Posted by  •  18th December 2013

* - - - -

Stinks!

I bought 4 bags including this one but they all stink! I left them out in the garden for days to air but they're still smelly I don't want to go near them. Two of them were going to be christmas gifts for friends but I can't do that now. Even my fingers are smelly after handling them and it wouldn't wash off just with water. Had to use soap to get rid of the smell. Really disappointed.

Posted by  •  17th December 2013

* - - - -

Nice bag, awful smell

These bags look good - but smell awful. They are unusable currently, and have been sitting in the shed for the past 10 days where I suspect the fumes are currently poisoning the mice. The smell is mostly like diesel but seems to be from the colour print. The good news is that the smell has washed out of the clothes that it had been in contact with. Sorry Seasalt, but I don't think you can really sell these and expect happy customers. (2 bags with different designs purchased in the Penzance store on the Jubilee weekend)

Posted by  •  11th June 2012

Recently Viewed