Jute Shopper
Click image to zoom

Jute Shopper

From £2.50 - £6.00

2 for £10

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

Our famous shopper bag - made from 100% jute. As well as being a really good alternative to disposable carrier bags, they're a brilliant and re-useable way to wrap presents. Every season we create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (956 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 956 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * - -

Super bag!

I am fairly tall, 5ft 6in and find the bag skims the ground a little if I am carrying it by the handles. OK over my shoulder.
I love it's summery-ness,
I was not keen on the over-powering manufacturing oily smell when it first arrived, hung it out for 72 hours of rain and sunshine, that sorted it now there is just the natural jute smell.

Posted by  •  21st June 2013

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Please bring back the old handles

Have had a good number of jute bags from Seasalt over the years and loved them all and used them to bits. Did not like the look of the new handles on the online photos but gave them the benefit of doubt and ordered anyway. In real life the latest versions (1) are smaller than the previous versions (2) have less vibrant colours than shown in photos and (3) suffer from the greatest negative point, the flat handles, which you will always have to carefully adjust to make sure they lie comfortably flat on your shoulder unlike the older round versions which you could sling on with no forethought. I could live with the first two drawbacks but not the third. Returned.

Posted by  •  16th July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Jute Shopper, I'm sorry to hear that the new handle design wasn't perfect for you. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

* * - - -

Gorgeous but ...

I bought 3 of these last summer in Padstow & they are lovely but sadly this one is so musty that I cannot use it

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

Comments:

Dear MarjeW
Thanks for your review. We would recommend hanging your Jute bags in a window or outside (weather permitting) as this should keep the material fresh, especially if they have been packed away for a winter.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

hopefully a good airing will do

I am really sorry to say that all the received jute bags carry an unbearable smell …first I thought of mould after putting them outside in the sun and wind it smells more of "machine oil" due to the water proof inside of the bag. Up to this day one can't stay in the same room with the 5 bags as it gives you a headache. All the airing has helped little so far. Strangely enough it was not a great problem with the first Seasalt jute ( i had ordered this summer). As the bags have travelled a ling way and I really like your design I didn't think of returning. Please check the bags …Nevertheless I'll stay a fan…and brake the Brexit…Regards from Leipzig (best town in Germany) Patricia

Posted by  •  23rd October 2016

Comments:

Dear Trici,
Thanks for your review of the Jute Shopper,
Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days.
Seasalt have started to develop water based inks with our supplier and going forward all our jute bags will printed using water based inks in future collections.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Bright fresh bag

Bag has a great design, lovely and fresh. The size is great. Unfortunately my bag was damaged and the handle is coming away from the bag.

Posted by  •  17th March 2016

Comments:

Dear Katie
Thanks for your review and we're so pleased to hear how much you love the design and size. One of our Customer Service team will be in touch with you shortly regarding the handle.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * - - -

Nice design but.......

Lovely Christmassy design bags which l am hoping to use as Christmas wrapping but they are so smelly l may have to rethink. Can't even bring them into the house at the moment but hopefully the smell will eventually disappear!

Posted by  •  22nd November 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

The colours aren't any where near as vibrant as the enhanced images shown on the website. It looks rather dowdy, which is a shame. I won't be giving it as a stocking filler to my mother as a result.

Posted by  •  5th December 2014

Comments:

Hi Gem,

Thanks for your review of the Jute Shopper. I am sorry the colours were not the same as you saw online. We do match the pictures and colours the best we can and they should be a true likeness, however they can differ slightly depending on peoples screen resolution and brightness. If you would like to return the jute please call our customer services department on 01326 640075 where we can help further. Best wishes from all at Seasalt.

* * - - -

Smelly!

I love the design, the size and the price, but they smell dreadful! I bought 5 (one to keep, four as Christmas presents) but don't know if I will be able to give them to the intended recipients as they have been airing for a fortnight and still smell really strong. It's a cross between oil paint and a mouldy 'potato bag' sort of smell. Seasalt recommended I air them to get rid of the smell, but don't know how long that will take....

Posted by  •  28th November 2013

* * - - -

Handles way too long!!

This bag was dragging on the floor the first time I used it, really annoying. I am 5'5", just average height so there must be a lot of other disappointed customers. I have had to shorten the straps myself. Buyers beware!!!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2013

* * - - -

Handles way too long!!

This bag was dragging on the floor the first time I used it, really annoying. I am 5'5", just average height so there must be a lot of other disappointed customers. I have had to shorten the straps myself. Buyers beware!!!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2013

Recently Viewed