Jute Shopper
Click image to zoom

Jute Shopper

£6.00

2 for £10

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

Our famous shopper bag, made from 100% jute. As well as being a great alternative to disposable carrier bags, they're a brilliant and re-useable way to wrap presents. Every season we create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1001 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1001 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointing

The colours aren't any where near as vibrant as the enhanced images shown on the website. It looks rather dowdy, which is a shame. I won't be giving it as a stocking filler to my mother as a result.

Posted by  •  5th December 2014

Comments:

Hi Gem,

Thanks for your review of the Jute Shopper. I am sorry the colours were not the same as you saw online. We do match the pictures and colours the best we can and they should be a true likeness, however they can differ slightly depending on peoples screen resolution and brightness. If you would like to return the jute please call our customer services department on 01326 640075 where we can help further. Best wishes from all at Seasalt.

* * - - -

Smelly!

I love the design, the size and the price, but they smell dreadful! I bought 5 (one to keep, four as Christmas presents) but don't know if I will be able to give them to the intended recipients as they have been airing for a fortnight and still smell really strong. It's a cross between oil paint and a mouldy 'potato bag' sort of smell. Seasalt recommended I air them to get rid of the smell, but don't know how long that will take....

Posted by  •  28th November 2013

* * - - -

Handles way too long!!

This bag was dragging on the floor the first time I used it, really annoying. I am 5'5", just average height so there must be a lot of other disappointed customers. I have had to shorten the straps myself. Buyers beware!!!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2013

* * - - -

Handles way too long!!

This bag was dragging on the floor the first time I used it, really annoying. I am 5'5", just average height so there must be a lot of other disappointed customers. I have had to shorten the straps myself. Buyers beware!!!

Posted by  •  23rd June 2013

* * - - -

Apalling smell

Great bags (will drag along the floor if you are only 5ft!) but strong unbearable paint smell. Removed immediately to garage to air. Handyband in same parcel had to be washed immediately in Lenor, not sure if all smell has disappeared yet though :( Sorry to be so negative!

Posted by  •  11th May 2012

Comments:

We’re really sorry to hear that Julie. We work hard to make top quality products, so customer feedback is very important to us. We will pass on your comments to our Product Developers who will really appreciate the feedback.

* - - - -

Jute shopper

Perfect reusable Christmas gift bags. Strong and sturdy for heavy items. We have used last Christmas' bags all year!

Posted by  •  26th November 2019

* - - - -

Jute bag boat yard/marine

Really love the print but bag really smelt musty, as if really damp. Had to put it outside in fresh air for a couple of days with febreeze...smell not as strong but still there.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Kayot,

Thanks for your review of the Jute Shopper;
Some of our Jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma. The smell should naturally fade over time, however providing the bag still has the tags attached please feel free to return for a no quibble refund.

Best wishes, Seasalt


* - - - -

Awful smell

I bought 6 of these bags hoping to give them as presents. Unfortunately even after being hung outside in the fresh air and spread out in the garage, the smell is still as strong as ever. They smell damp and mouldy and are not fit for purpose. Extremely disappointed.

Posted by  •  27th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Jan,
Thanks for your review; some of our Jute bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma. The smell should fade over time, however providing they still have the tags attached please feel free to return for a no quibble refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* - - - -

Never Again!!

Ordered two different designs. First one (Silhouette Buds) Received e-mail to say - Item had the wrong stock levels, therefore I didn’t receive the bag, just the refund. Disappointing!!
Second Bag (Boat Yard/Marine) Bag still smells after being hung-up out in the garage for three weeks. Bag smells musky and damp, like it’s been in a damp cellar for years. Don’t see me ever using it due to its pungent/awful smell. Avoid at all costs.

Posted by  •  23rd March 2017

Comments:

Dear Kimbers,

Thanks for your review, we're sorry to hear of the stock error with one of the jutes and we're also sorry to hear that the Jute Shopper wasn't perfect for you.

Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Jute bag

Ordered online,received in store-stinks of damp!!!
Be careful to give as a present!Really bad smell!

Posted by  •  15th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Girts,
Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the jute bags weren't perfect for you.

Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Recently Viewed