Jute Shopper
Click image to zoom

Jute Shopper

£6.00

2 for £10

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

Our famous shopper bag, made from 100% jute. As well as being a great alternative to disposable carrier bags, they're a brilliant and re-useable way to wrap presents. Every season we create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand.

Jute is naturally hardy and stain-resistant, capable of withstanding the wear and tear of daily life. It grows quickly with no fertilisers, pesticides, or irrigation (flourishing on just rainwater), boosting soil quality for future crops.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (1027 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 1027 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Jute bags

Super bags. Have taken them as gifts to Australia and America and everyone loves them.
Hope you have a good year in spite of Coronavirus and hope you are all well.
Best regards
Avril

Posted by  •  8th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely, very useful bags

We have purchased a second order of the jute bags because they are lovely, of a useful size and last well. We receive lots of compliments, too. Always great products from this company.

Posted by  •  6th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Holiday dream

Absolutely beautiful bag. I have decided to go for the Fowey design as at the moment we can only dream of going somewhere nice. You smile just by looking at that bag. This one is actually one of 3 jute that I owe. They are absolutely perfect, great size,gorgeous design and stylish. Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  5th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Jute shopper

Love these. bags———— PLEASE can we have repeat design of Cape Cornwall. Having grown up there I have always been proud of the fact that it is the only Cape in England—— and I like to advertise that fact!!!

Posted by  •  1st May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Did we get different bags to the other reviewers?

We originally bought a couple of these bags from seasalt shops in Cornwall years & years ago. They did us sterling service, and it came time to replace them. But the current version, bought on the internet - oh dear! The plastic lining that gives them their strength is no longer there - so I can't see these lasting as well as the originals. The handles look ok on these, but on the originals, they were really sturdy.

Posted by  •  28th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Perry Wintle
Thank you for reviewing the Jute Shopper. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!
Best wishes,
Seasalt


* * * * *

Handy shopper

Love these jute bags. Strong and roomy they hold my portable classroom really well. Loving the new designs too.

Posted by  •  17th April 2020

* * * * *

Fowey Shopper

Fab little bag....really sturdy and brightly coloured. First time I’ve bought a Seasalt bag and I’ll certainly be buying more. I take mine with me when shopping for groceries in these difficult times and it helps brighten the day!

Posted by  •  9th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

look nice

I have had lots of these bags in different sizes since I first discovered Seasalt many years ago in Penzance. I much prefer the ones with a proper place than flowers etc. They are well made and are capacious enough for all my paraphernalia and a quick visit to the shops.. And a reminder every time I use it of lovely memories of Cornwall.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2020

* * * * -

Southwold bag

I love the quality and picture but would like shorter handles as the bag drags on the ground when carrying shopping

Posted by  •  28th March 2020

Comments:

Hi Susan
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Jute Shopper. We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team, for consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jute shopper

Great bag! I love the vibrant print . I don't think I will have it for long as my daughter has her eye on it! A good excuse to buy another.

Posted by  •  13th March 2020

Recently Viewed