Sailcloth Shopper
Click image to zoom

Sailcloth Shopper

£8.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A great alternative to disposable carrier bags, our strong, durable Sailcloth Shoppers are perfect for grocery shopping and great for the beach. Made from 100% cotton and screen printed by hand with a colourful Seasalt design, they'll brighten up any trip.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (60 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 60 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Great canvas bag. Roomy for shopping but not too big and looks nice 😄

Posted by  •  14th April 2019

* * * * *

Colourful & sturdy

Bought as a gift, colours vibrant and sturdy feel :)

Posted by  •  29th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailcloth Shopper

Great marine themed bag. Quite sturdy. Roomy without being over large. Has a few uses - shopping, beachbag etc Will re purchase!

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

* * * * *

sailcloth bags

Like the colours and they are already in use

Posted by  •  7th March 2019

* * * * *

Wonderful

Bought several as presents for friends and relatives and some will be going to Canada where they will love them for their Englishness - keep it up

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely design

Super all round bag. Useful for all manner of shopping and the design is very appealing. Quality of bag is excellent and the straps are long enough to be carried on shoulder. Very pleased with my purchase.

Posted by  •  14th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Very nice bag. Lovely fabric.

Posted by  •  5th June 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Exceeded my expectations. Lovely fabric and design. Much admired.

Posted by  •  31st May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Useful Bag

This bag is perfect lovely design and handles just the right length

Posted by  •  17th May 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fantastic sailcloth shopper

Absolutely love this bag and get so many comments when using it. Really good quality and feels much more expensive. Big and practical and the cute seal makes me smile.

Posted by  •  29th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

pretty pretty!

Very pretty bag and lovely material! More please!

Posted by  •  28th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

wondrerful

Bought as a gift for a friend who i am sure will love it

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The whole world needs one

Bought as a birthday present for a 19 year who loves it - can i say anymore

Posted by  •  27th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Megavissey lugger bag

Bought this bag in Padstow. Lovely bright colours and good quality, it will remind me of my lovely Easter holiday. Shop was very nicely set out, bright and colourful and sales assistant Holly was very helpful. Altogether a great shopping experience. Thanks.

Posted by  •  25th April 2018

* * * * *

bags abs bags

These are the current shopping bags and look good and I think even better than hessian.

Posted by  •  2nd April 2018

* * * * *

Fabulous !

Fabulous bright bag, just perfect for this miserable winter weather. Inspired by Mevagissey which holds a special place in my heart.
Quality as always, this bag is a perfect size and washable to boot.
Really love it, thank you

Posted by  •  31st March 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Big, roomy, sturdy

Fabulous bag for the beach, very sturdy with good handles. Design also lovely and summery. Makes me want to pack my bags and go to the seaside and will definitely go on holiday with me. Thanks Seasalt, this is quality.

Posted by  •  20th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abstract Palette Ecru

Quality bag, well made and love the colours. A joy to carry round, cheerful and holds a lot. Makes you feel better just looking at it. Thanks Seasalt

Posted by  •  17th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

mrs

Lovely roomy bag,very light and holds plenty Very pleased..

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

* * * * *

Colourful and roomy!

I love the pattern and colours (abstract print) and the size and softness of the fabric. I have a few jute seasalt bags, but I find this one better for using when wearing more delicate fabrics and perfect for wearing over the shoulder.

Posted by  •  15th July 2017

* * * * *

It's lovely!

Really great bag. I have the abstract one and the colours are much nicer in reality than they look on the website. It's also pretty huge! Will definitely invest in another at some point.

Posted by  •  16th June 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful bag

Big and roamy bag, comfy handles, perfect for supermarket. Love the design, it's very very beautiful.

Posted by  •  6th September 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hold Fast bag

Got this to replace my large hessian bag with the blue checked lining from Seasalt. Sadly I lost that ...possibly at the supermarket.
This isn't quite so big, but is a great bag and holds its shape for the supermarket run.

Posted by  •  17th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely bag

I agree with many other reviewers. This bag is rather special. A nice feel. Good picture. A little less scratchy than the Jutes. A winner.

Posted by  •  10th August 2016

* * * * *

Roomy Bag

Great, well made, roomy bag that sits comfortably on the shoulder. Used it at a festival and on beach trips. looks great now and should break in well.

Bought in the sale so a good price. Will be on the lookout for more in that fabric.

Posted by  •  8th August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Large spacious bag

Beautifully made large, spacious bag, very handy for all bits and pieces. Great price too.

Posted by  •  6th August 2016

* * * * *

Le joli sac !

J'ai découvert "Seasalt" lors d'une escapade à Londres :
Les matières, les couleurs et le graphisme sont superbes ... rien que du bonheur !

Posted by  •  4th August 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Quality

Great quality bag and a bit more comfortable on the shoulder than the jute bags. You can get loads in and very secure handles

Posted by  •  1st August 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Love the St Ives print

Ordered 2 pieces. Very nice print. Big and useful, though would prefer the handles are a shorter.
Unfortunately, there is a hole at the side of one of the pieces.
Not going to return it as I am from another country. Will have get something nice to sew over it.

Posted by  •  28th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab bag

Good quality, well made, fits loads in. Bargain in the sale.

Posted by  •  26th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Excellent Quality

Large, roomy, strong and looks lovely. This will get lots of use!

Posted by  •  13th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful & useful

So pretty & useful . I never buy the jute bags as I dislike anything scratchy , but at last here's an alternative this is lovely & so much nicer.

The price is excellent value too . It's a sturdy big bag that can be used for any number of things. It's a little glittery which was a nice surprise ( Yacht Parade) , it's vey subtle so don't be put off if you don't like glitter.

More please Seasalt , how about some different ones for winter.
These make a great gift that anyone would be happy to receive .

Posted by  •  29th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Tote Bag

I chose this bag over one of the jute bags, as the jute can sometimes catch on material and scratch my legs. It is a great size and will be really useful on holiday for beach stuff or shopping.

Posted by  •  17th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab bag

Waited ages for the Yacht Parade design to come in stock and when it did the e-mail alert did not come through!

But I have one now and I am really pleased with it. I have bought several of these bags previously and they are really sturdy and as other reviewers have said you can stuff a lot in these!

Posted by  •  17th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality Big Bag

Lovely canvas bag, nice and big - great for a clothes shopping trip as everything will fit in it! The handle is thick and padded too, so it's not uncomfortable on your shoulders. I imagine it would be if you used it for groceries, as it would fit so much in!

Posted by  •  14th June 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great bag

Great quality bag for the price. Lovely colours, really useful size. Use mine a lot

Posted by  •  29th May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sail cloth shopper

Currently using mine whilst in sunny Crete!
I have been using it everyday and it holds all our beach towels etc lovely, plus it folds away nice a small in the suitcase.

Posted by  •  22nd May 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sailcloth shopper

Great bag, lovely bright colours. I am also 5ft 2ins but the bag is perfect over the shoulder.

Posted by  •  9th August 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Quality

as usual from Seasalt and a bargain in the Sale!

Posted by  •  9th August 2015

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

A bit too big

I really like the salicloth shopper. The fabric is good quality, the print attractive and the bag is well made. Sadly I have returned it because it is just too big for me. It is very useful to be able to carry the bag over your shoulder but at my height (5 ft 2 in) it is my only option. as it would drag along the ground if I carried it straight from the arm. It would be great if you could make a slightly smaller version.

I will just have to buy a jute bag instead

Posted by  •  6th August 2015

* * * * *

A very useful bag

Very pleased with this. I have a few of the jute ones which are great but I can see me using this a lot more as it's a softer material and easy to carry on your shoulder on a summer day when you haven't got sleeves to protect you from the slightly harsher jute! Really useful for all sorts of things and I have used it to date as a gym bag, a shopping bag and a day bag.

Posted by  •  30th July 2015

* * * * *

Fantastic bag

I have a few over the shoulder bags and they're very handy especially for the school run to put drinks bottle, book bag and hat in them and once they look rather tatty they are great for planting flowers in!

Posted by  •  27th July 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

sailcloth shopper

excellent bag and good price

Posted by  •  25th July 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

seasalt bag

Great bag for the beach plenty of room and great having long handles for over shoulder

Posted by  •  22nd June 2015

* * * * *

It's in the bag!

Brilliant bag, big enough and strong enough to hold all my painting kit when I go to Art Class. I have also used it for shopping. Great value for money and great idea for Christmas gifts.

Posted by  •  18th June 2015

* * * * *

Lovely design and useful size.

Really good value bags.Summer birthday presents all sorted!

Posted by  •  14th June 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A Great All-Rounder

These bags are fantastic value and so well made. The size is just right be it for shopping or picnic, hols or travel. I just love them.

Posted by  •  6th June 2015

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great bag.

A terrific bag, perfect size and a constant reminder of the recent holiday I had in Cornwall.

Posted by  •  25th November 2014

* * * * *

VERY LOVELY!

Very pleased with this bag! Good size, very attractive print and good value :)

Posted by  •  10th November 2014

* * * * *

Great quality and design

Bought two of these bags in the sale and they exceeded my expectations.
They are made from quality material and the designs are lovely. They are much bigger than I thought they would be.

Posted by  •  24th October 2014

* * * * *

Cool Bags

Bought 2 in the sale (deckchairs and republic), both great quality and excellent value, will use them both to hold Christmas gifts under the tree for visiting friends, so they get their gifts and a gorgeous Seasalt bag as a fab bonus!

Posted by  •  23rd October 2014

* * * * *

lovely bag!

ordered this in the sale along with the 'deck chairs' print and the bags are super! thick canvas, striking print and will be great for shopping and or days out. will probably even use on my next flight as sturdy enough to throw in all those travel bits & bobs for long-haul flights back home to England! And of course, fun bags too!

Posted by  •  7th October 2014

* * * * *

Great design

This is a great bag, sturdy and nicely made - and I love the design. Bring back the t-shirt!

Posted by  •  2nd October 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy bag

Great bag, good size for shopping or the beach. Love the design, it reminds me of my summer holiday.

Posted by  •  26th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

big bag

love the design, haven't used it yet but looks a good size for my days on the beach

Posted by  •  23rd September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Super shopper

Great bag. Brilliant shopper and very happy design!

Posted by  •  19th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Jolly shopper.

I bought this in the sale for a present. It is well made and comfortable to carry. The design is attractive.

Posted by  •  9th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely!

I have a seasalt jute shopper bag which is so useful and colourful that I decided to treat myself to this sailcloth one, lovely design, great shape, holds loads, really useful, fantastic value, especially in the sale

Posted by  •  6th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely!!

Lovely bag, great size to fit all my books and folders in for uni and gorgeous design too!

Posted by  •  6th September 2014

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cheerful shopping

This bag is excellent value, especially at sale price. It is a cheerful and attractive design and is strong enough to hold a day's shopping without being too heavy. I am encouraged to walk to the shops.

Posted by  •  30th August 2014

Recently Viewed