It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
Cute Jute
Click image to zoom

Cute Jute

£4.00

2 for £7

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Jute

All the loveliness of our natural jute shoppers, but in a smaller size - just right for lunch or wrapping a little present! Every season our in-house artists create brand new designs, which are screen printed by hand, making each one a little work of art.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (536 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 536 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Shame

I have bought cute jutes for friends but also kept one myself. I have only used mine a couple of times and the handle has come away one one side. I hope this hasn't happend to the ones I gave as gifts. Not expensive but should still be fit for purpose. Bit of a disappointment..

Posted by  •  19th May 2014

* * - - -

Cute Jute

Much smaller than expected! Bought to put in Christmas bags! Disappointed, and they smell awful

Posted by  •  17th December 2013

* * - - -

Cute Jute

Should have checked the size as I was buying for supermarket shopping! Very small but will be useful for a few items or perhaps lunch once the smell wears off.

Posted by  •  15th December 2013

* * - - -

Nice but smelly

Bought lots of the Seasalt jute bags as they make great present bags. The Xmas range this year seems to be a bit smelly. I know Jute can smell but these are stronger than usual.

Posted by  •  20th November 2013

Comments:

Thank you so much for your review. We do find that if you hang the bags in an airy room the aroma dissapates pretty quickly. The smell is harmless and it's caused by the density of the ink that we use for our lovely unique prints. We hope this helps, but Customer Services are always available if you would like more information.
Sophie
Customer Services Manager

* * - - -

too small

too small to be of much use from day to day-maybe to present a gift in but that's about it

Posted by  •  7th March 2013

* * - - -

Cute but tiny

Although the dimensions are given I hadn't appreciated how small this bag would be and am thinking about exchanging it for the other type. My fault I know but I am not sure how useful it will be as it is very petite. Well made and nice design though.

Posted by  •  20th February 2013

* - - - -

Why I wouldn't buy it.

The badger is smoking

Posted by  •  8th March 2018

* - - - -

Stinky bags

I bought 4 of these bags for a Christmas presents.
After airing them outside for a week they still have an awful stink and don't think they would be a nice present to anyone.

Posted by  •  15th December 2016

Comments:

Dear Girts,
Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the jute bags weren't perfect for you.

Some of our bags are printed with inks that are thinned down with natural mineral turpentine oil which may cause the aroma.
We would suggest popping the bag outside or in an airy location and you should find that the aroma fades after a few days. If this hasn't helped, we do offer returns so please don't hesitate to pop them back to us using your freepost label.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Smell

Lovely bag but when my order arrived the smell of diesel or solvent was appalling I aired the items and smell has reduced somewhat but I was initially very disappointed. This came in a package with other items which were also contaminated with the smell resulting in not being able to wear without washing first. I have complained via customer services and they advised to air the bag, surely if this is a known issue only aired products be sent out or supplier feedback with this product finish not acceptable. On the up side the bag is pretty and now it's not smelly.I love it.

Posted by  •  13th June 2016

Comments:

Hi Louise,
Thank you for your review and we're sorry the aroma of the Cute Jute was a little strong. We're aiming to have the majority of our Jute Bags printed with water based inks in the future as we've had other similar feedback. We're delighted that you love your bag and that the smell has dissipated after an airing.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

* - - - -

Disappointing

I bought these bags to use as wrapping for Christmas gifts but have been unable to use them as the smell of the bags was so unpleasant. Even after spending a week in the garage the smell was so overpowering that I had to buy alternative bags - a complete waste of money

Posted by  •  23rd December 2015

Recently Viewed